IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey guys! So…long time no see. So I have obviously not posted anything for a while for the simple reason that I was feeling SO uninspired. I have learned so much about blogging and website building since I started this blog a couple of years ago that the way I have this one set up right now is just pretty overwhelming when it comes to my perfectionist self. I still want to blog, though. I still want to have a place to gush about my favorite books and a place to shun my least favorite ones. But this site just isn’t doing it for me right now. It’s the layout and theme mostly. The overall…vibe, I guess, of the visual stuff. SO! Here is where the IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT comes in.

I am NOT shutting down this blog. On the contrary, actually. I am bringing it back to life, reviving it. But that being said, if I am going to love this blog again and actually feel inspired to create new content and stay consistent with this, well…desperate times call for desperate measures. Or in this case…a complete overhaul. Yep, say goodbye to the way my site looks, now. Because change is on the horizon! Over the next couple of weeks I am going to be completely changing the look of this site. So this means several things.

  1. If you come onto the site once I start the “renovations” I can pretty much promise that things are going to be wonky. Pictures won’t be in the right place, posts from forever ago will be at the top of the home screen, stuff like that. But I am going to try to power through and get the redo done FAST!
  2. Everything that is on the site right now, as far as posts go, will still be here in the new layout. Content wise, nothing much is changing, it’s all in the look of things. But this leads into the third thing.
  3. THIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF THE POST. Because of how I had everything laid out before (Why, past Jamie? WHY?) I basically have to take everything down and re put it back up. Which means that if you are subscribed to this blog by email (which you totally should be btw. 😉 ) you might receive an influx of email notifications during the blog renovations. Like unintentional spam. And by spam I mean that you will get an email every time I put one of the posts back up, which will be pretty much all at once, or at least all in the same day. So one big clump of emails and then no more big spam waves, I promise! I sincerely apologize if this annoys you but you’ve gotta do what you’ve gotta do. And in this case, I have to take everything down and put it back up again as a “new post”.

I won’t bore with the details, but basically this is a TOTAL overhaul and I am SO EXCITED for you guys to see it finished! But the main take away from this post is that if you are email subscribed, it might seem like I am spamming you, but I’m not! It’s just a one time thing for this blog theme redo. Thank you so much for understanding, and I am so excited for all of the bookish hijinks that will ensue in this new chapter of Becoming Bookish. I seriously have so many fun posts planned for the revival of this blog and I am so excited for this new adventure!

Bye old theme! You will only slightly be missed…

See YA!

-Jamie

 

4 thoughts on “IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

  1. Sage/Pingsum says:

    I’m sooooo glad you didn’t abandon us! I love this website and you, and if you got rid of it, I wouldn’t know where to turn for a good book opinion website!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fran says:

    I only just discovered this blog and fell in love with it!
    I don’t mind in the slightest your renovations. I have only just started to blog myself and honestly, I’m beginning to get my feet wet when it comes to website building. It’s tough.
    I hope that you continue writing. And keep up the good work! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

